Task Force Description:

CCYSA coordinates the efforts of the Task Force maintaining the strategic plan and empowering the team to accomplish their goals. 

The Task Force consists of community leaders and professionals from the Health Care, Pharmacist & Dispensers, Law Enforcement, Education & Prevention and Rehabilitation & Treatment sectors from the Chandler / Gilbert and surrounding areas.  The Task Force is a collaborative effort to pull resources and programs together to focus on the central vision of providing a healthy, drug-free community where opportunities exist for all to achieve their full potential.

Committee Members:

Director-Community Integration - Kathleen Dowler Dignity
Kathleen.Dowler@dignityhealth.org

Dignity Medical Director - Chandler - Dr. Sandy Indermuhle
Sandra.Indermuhle@dignityhealth.org

AZ Chiropractor’s board - Dr. James Bogash VP 
Lfecare@aol.com

Clinical Pharmacist – Dignity Health - Summer Peregrin
Summer.Peregrin@dignityhealth.org

City of Chandler Fire, Health & Medical Department - Battalion Chief - Health Services/Public Relations- Blas Minor 
blas.minor@chandleraz.gov

Chandler PD (Operations Support) - Commander Upshaw
edward.upshaw@chandleraz.gov

CCYSA/ICAN (Team Facilitator) - Ted Huntington
ted@icanaz.org

Not My Kid (Program Director) - Joronda Montano
jmontano@notmykid.org

Chandler Schools (Counselor) - Tina Thelen 
thelen.tina@cusd80.com

Chandler Schools (Counselor) - Clint Beauer
beauer.clint@cusd80.com

Gilbert Schools (Counselor) - Susan Cadena
susan.cadena@gilbertschools.net

Queen Creek Unified Schools (Counselor) - Mary Masellis
mmasellis@qcusd.org

CGCC (Dean of Student Affairs) - Dr. Daniel Herbst
daniel.herbst@cgc.edu

Community Bridges (Com Ed/Outreach) - Natalia Chimbo-Andrade
NChimbo-Andrade@cbridges.com

Valley Hope Association (MGR) - Mariah Hile
mhile@valleyhope.org

Valley Hope (Charge Nurse) - Rebecca Shaw
rshaw@valleyhope.org

Awakening Recovery Center (Exec Dir) - Jason Hutchins
hutchings.jason@gmail.com

Renaissance Recovery (Exec Dir) - Steve Brown
steve@renaissancerecoverycenter.com

Redeemed 2 Repeat (Exec Dir) - Liz Beck
melanie@redeemed2repeat.org

Celebrate Recovery (Counselor) - Mike Reinman
Mike@movingactiveadz.com

Addiction Haven - Angie Geren
angiegeren@gmail.com

Chandler Presbyterian Church - Mike Japenga 
watchingthewheels3@hotmail.com

Community Medical Services - Michael White 
michael.white@addictiontx.net

FOLCF Church / Gilbert FOC - Tim Thompson
tim@fountainoflife.tv

Chandler City Council - Terry Roe
roe.terry@gmail.com

Gilbert City Council - Victor Peterson
victor@care-inc.org

 

 

Supporting partners:

State Representative State Government - J.D Messnard
jmesnard@azleg.gov

Senator Salmon’s Office - Jon McHatton
jon.mchatton@mail.house.gov

Join ICAN’s Youth Peer Leadership Program

ICAN’s Youth Peer Leadership program provides teens the opportunity to develop leadership skills and put their abilities into practice while making a positive impact in their community. Youth Peer Leaders are a vital part of CCYSA and participate in Coalition strategies, field trips, activities, discussions, and community service projects. Through the YPL program, teens are empowered to take ownership of their community and develop skills they can apply to future academic and professional work.

Become an Executive Teen Board Member

The CCYSA Executive Teen Board is comprised of 13-18 year olds who through the Youth Peer Leadership program are gaining skills on how to become responsible, confident leaders.  The Executive Teen Board is heavily involved in CCYSA activities and strategic planning. For more information and to apply contact info@ccysachandler.org.

Attend our Meetings

All are welcome at our Public Meetings! CCYSA holds Public Meetings on the third Tuesday of every month from 5-6 pm at the Chandler Police Department-Main Station at 250 E Chicago St, Chandler, AZ 85225. UPCOMING PUBLIC MEETINGS CLICK HERE